Georgia Core Facility MOU

The members of the Georgia Research Alliance, which includes Augusta University, Clark Atlanta University, Emory University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia State University, Mercer University, Morehouse School of Medicine, and the University of Georgia, have agreed to reciprocal use of core facilites. Please see our press release describing this innovative agreement.

The Association of American Medical Colleges selected Emory University as one of six winners nationally in its 2017 research program awards, recognizing exceptional initiatives that enhance rigor and reproducibility or research sharing in biomedical research. The Emory Integrated Core Facilities (EICF) was the third-place winner in the Sharing Research Resources Awards. The award winners "demonstrated successful sharing of research resources between institutions and campuses, including medical schools, teaching hospitals and other academic institutions." Plese see our press release describing this award.